Call for Award Nominations

Each year, SERNW recognizes outstanding individuals and efforts in restoration throughout our Cascadia Bioregion. Nominations can be made to the committee any time throughout the year. In conference years, awards are presented during the conference.

The awards include the following:

      • Restoration Project of the Year
        To be awarded to a public, private, non-profit- owned and/or sponsored/implemented restoration project, or a collaboratively-owned and/or implemented restoration project making a significant contribution to restoration in the Cascadia bioregion.
      • Restorationist of the Year
        For recognition of individual efforts to promote ecosystem health, integrity and sustainability through ecological restoration.
      • SERNW Special Award
        To be awarded to a person, team or project representing a restoration theme or focus of restoration science and practice chosen annually by the Board of Directors.

Nominations require a letter of support (or detailed email) documenting the nominee’s contributions in the field of ecosystem restoration. Please contact with your nominations.

Information on the 2019 award recipients can be found here.